Innocent sharing and serving

As my sister and I stay in different cities, we do not meet often but we do share everyday stuff on call almost daily.  The much discussed topic would always be my nephew and his everyday fun filled activities.  Last week she informed me about an interesting act of my nephew, something about food sharing and serving.

Here is what exactly happened.

My sister has taught my nephew to always share food and toys with his friends while eating and playing.  She has told him that he should always share his food with his friends if while eating his food, his friends are around him and also share his toys while playing with friends.  He was also made understand that even if any friend does not share his food or toy with him, he should continue sharing his stuff with that particular friend along with others.  This knowledge has gone much deep in his heart at this tender age that he always shares his food and toys with his friends.  More interesting, if my sister has made any tasty recipe, my nephew would invite his friends on his own and take them to his house and ask my sister that he wishes to eat with his friends and my sister would delightedly serve everyone the food.

One evening, my sister had prepared ‘Vada Sambhar’ for dinner.  My nephew loves ‘Vada Sambhar’, so he was very happy and called all his friends to have ‘Vada Sambhar’ with him.  There were around 5 to 6 friends of his age. He joyfully asked his mom to serve ‘Vada Sambhar’ to all his friends and not only that, he on his own started helping my sister in serving the food to his friends.  As an increase in this act of goodness, he literally sat down near his friends after serving the hot ‘Vada Sambar’ and one by one helped his friends to break the Vada in pieces to let it cool because that would be easy for kids to eat.  He said to his friends, “Wait! Let me break this vada to make it cool, then you eat”.  Isn’t this amazing?  A boy aged 2 and half doing this amazing social activity.  He even shares his food with elders around him.  This shows how kids love their friends and family and how dedicated they are in their tasks.  This teaches us what an affection and dedication means when social.

This was a perfect act of innocent sharing and serving by my baby nephew.  My sister taught him the act of sharing and in return he taught her the implementation of this knowledge in the beautiful way which even elders sometimes could not demonstrate in everyday life.  Of course elders cannot do the act of breaking Vada for friends or guest but what I mean to say is the love with which he shared and served food to his friends.  I really feel proud of him.  A big thanks to god for giving me such an innocent, intelligent and loving nephew.

Posted for Kellogg’s Chocos Khuljaye Bachhpan –

https://www.facebook.com/mychocos

2 thoughts on “Innocent sharing and serving

  1. Reblogged this on rashu2015's Blog and commented:
    Yet another act of serving and sharing…. That too by a 2 year old. As I said in my previous post, kids teach us many things through their simple actions. I couldn’t stop myself from reblogging this post gargi…. What to do…. An act of goodness can’t go unnoticed…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

